Age 28 and stomach cancer

• 56 replies
  • 23 subscribers

So..

I got my diagnosis 5 days ago, it started with reflux and epigastric pain in November last year, went for an OGD, told I had a stomach ulcer and hpylori. Given eradication, felt better, but reflux still there, had my repeat scope 6 weeks later and ulcer still there so a biopsy was taken… adenocarcinoma stage 2-3, not spread to any lymph nodes or organs.

I’m so angry that a biopsy wasn’t done on my first OGD, so so so angry!!! 
The plan now is, staging laproscopy, FLOT chemo, total gastrectomy, more chemo.

I am a nurse, and I am so worried about dying and I’m so worried about leaving my partner and my family behind.

Life doesn’t feel fair and I asking myself why me?

Has anyone had a similar diagnosis to me and is further along who can support me?

Thank you

Chloe x

• Hi, could I ask if your husband had a total or sub total gastroscopy, my surgery is provisionally 24th April, thanks 

• That’s amazing sue! All I do is read these positive messages you are all getting me through such a tough time Hearts️ I’m so so nervous for my staging laparoscopy incase it’s bad news and it’s worse than they thought, because I cannot and will not die at fucking 28 years old, it just can’t happen!!!! Xx

•  It was a partial gastroscopy. 
    Hope all goes well with your surgery. Xx