My husband's prostate journey

• 150 replies
  • 169 subscribers

Hi everyone I'm new to this page so please excuse me if I ramble on, my hubby was diagnosed DLBCL 2 yrs ago, he went into full remission last summer we were absolutely and looking forward to getting back to normal we had just gotten over that when he was diagnosed with prostate cancer, so at end of January this year he had his op, he recovered well, no problems etc.  He was back for his check up today, his PSA is through the roof so it seems he has cancer somewhere in his body, we are both devastated, so it's back to waiting on scans etc.  My head is fit to burst, I'm trying to be very brave for him, but I just want to howl at the moon, he is very matter of fact about everything, so fingers crossed for him for his upcoming battle, thank you for listening to me

Linda

• Thank you Dafna for your reply, it was what I was needing to hear, we are still waiting on a date for scans, and of course I got in touch with Dr Google and now wish I hadn't it was all worst cases, so have decided to stop chatting with him. Yes George is very laid back and this helped him through his non hodgins from which he is in full remission, and he will be the same with this one, but yes we are going out for lunch tomorrow with family so looking forward to that, we live in Edinburgh so good weather is scarce on the ground, but we will enjoy ourselves.  Will keep you up to date on how he gets on.

Enjoy your weekend

Linda