My husband's prostate journey

• 150 replies
  • 163 subscribers

Hi everyone I'm new to this page so please excuse me if I ramble on, my hubby was diagnosed DLBCL 2 yrs ago, he went into full remission last summer we were absolutely and looking forward to getting back to normal we had just gotten over that when he was diagnosed with prostate cancer, so at end of January this year he had his op, he recovered well, no problems etc.  He was back for his check up today, his PSA is through the roof so it seems he has cancer somewhere in his body, we are both devastated, so it's back to waiting on scans etc.  My head is fit to burst, I'm trying to be very brave for him, but I just want to howl at the moon, he is very matter of fact about everything, so fingers crossed for him for his upcoming battle, thank you for listening to me

Linda

• Thank you Eddie think we just went into shock yesterday, but hope we will have a good result when he starts his treatment

Linda

• Thank you for your reply, yes I went into panic mode yesterday, after reading all the replies I am starting to relax  a bit, hope he is not waiting to long for his scans so he can start his treatment, will let you know how it goes.

• Hi Hibbie.

Good morning and a big welcome to our prostate family.

Yes I had my diagnosis in June last year and it was a big shock hearing the word "Cancer"

I have battled back from the edge before following a "Stroke" so this "Cancer" had better get ready for one hell of a fight.

My original PSA was plus 1000 which was "crazy".

I was put on Hormone Therapy (tablets and injections) straight away and my last PSA number was 0.2.

We couldn't believe that this would be the case so many questions were asked with the consultant showing us the data on his pc.

My Cancer has also spread to my bones unfortunately & we have been told that there's no cure.