**JANUARY BREAST CANCER CHEMO**

• 302 replies
  • 268 subscribers

Setting this up a bit early....and I will ask Admin to ‘sticky’ it 

• Thanks Moomy & Northerner for setting up January!

Happy New Year all, hope everyone doing as well as can be and any side effects minimal. I’m in my ‘hibernation’ mode while having to take the filgrastim injections. They really do interfere with my sleep. Might insist next time that I have the one injection, instead of the take home 5. I’ve mentioned to the nurses before about just the one, but been brushed off, I’m not very good at being demanding..Always feel a bit low at this point but I know it will pass in a few days and will feel brighter again. In the meantime I’m going to cheer myself up by flicking through a travel brochure and dream of holidays...because why not! 

Hugs to all xx

• Sorry couldn't resist RoflJoy

One step at a time and ...Breathe !
    xoxox
    Margaret
  • Hi 

Sorry to hear you suffer with the injections. I am lucky enough to have the one long-lasting ‘boost’ injection & have not had any problems with the two I have had. My oncology nurse also told me that since they have used the one dose they have had virtually no patients with infections. 
    I am also dreaming of holidaysSun with face whilst lazing around getting through the first few days post-treatment! 

• That’s interesting to hear  and it does seem as though I’m hearing of more people who now have just the single shot since I started treatment. I shall definitely enquire again! 

Beach 

• Thank you, will be going for oncology apt on Wednesday to discuss chemo. 

Wishing you all peace and calm in the storm...with a helping of laughter and joy to bring healing Heart️