FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 2 replies
  • 58 subscribers

Hi

im new to all of this,I don’t normally open up to people

but feeling very scared at the moment,

I was recently told that I have kidney cancer and am awaiting

an operation,but it has been complicated by having a heart condtion.

Just feeling a bit down at the moment

• hi

welcome to the online community, sorry you've had to come and find us

I'm not sure wether I felt more scared making the decision to go to the GP and request the investigation or once I'd been referred.

Once I was told I had breast cancer everything happened quite quickly and I suppose it was the waiting around that lead to the feelings of impending doom

As far as I am aware kidney cancer has quite a lot of investment in terms of diagnostics and therapies meaning that outcomes are actually pretty good.

Breast is also improving rapidly in terms of complete remission. 

The heart condition is a compilation but let's assume it is a controllable one.

You need people to chat to.  The site is pretty busy, which is both good and bad.  The breast group is always busy and they will chat to anyone. 

How are you with technology ???

hugs

Carolyn

xxxx

real life success stories to remind you that people do survive breast cancer

https://community.macmillan.org.uk/cancer_types/breast-cancer/f/38/t/115457

Dr Peter Harvey

https://www.workingwithcancer.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/After-the-treatment-finishes-then-what.pdf

• Hi  and a second welcome to the Online Community, although I am sorry to see you finding us and so sorry to hear that you have been diagnosed with Kidney Cancer.

The Online Community is a safe place to talk with people who understand and make friends.