Sleep anxieties

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 9 replies
  • 43 subscribers

Hi All I'm new to this situation and to this site. I've not been given a prognosis yet but have a stage 4 cholangiocarcinoma. Palliative care is all that's available to me. Very quickly, has anyone here suffered from sleep anxieties? I fear going to sleep as I feel like I'm stopping breathing, and I can't get rid of it. Can anyone help?

Best Regards

peebee59

• Hello peebee59

Sorry you find yourself here, it's a lot to take in and it's not easy. I don't think I can help you with your sleep anxiety, other than to ask if you have a Macmillan nurse that you could speak to? I had difficulty with anxiety after diagnosis and was prescribed something to calm me down. Others on here maybe able to help you. Everyone on here is brilliant, so helpful and caring. 

Take care, xx

Flowerlady x
  • Hi peebee59                                                                                                                                                                                       just want to say hi,i,m sorry to hear about your sleep anxiety its all the stress and its difficult for our brains to take in. flowerlady is right having a chat to a Macmillan nurse is probably your best bet.I am sure other people will come on this forum and offer their help and advice, there are so many lovely souls on this site we all look out for one another.I hope you sort this out soon Take care Xx

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi

I am so sorry to hear about your situation. That’s a lot to take in and it doesn’t surprise me to hear you’re having difficulty sleeping.