Results

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 10 replies
  • 43 subscribers

I had a meeting with my oncologist yesterday to discuss my scan and she said that the ventricles in my brain are filling up with fluid theyre changing the chemo im on if it doesnt work i may have to have a shunt put in which lowers my life expectancy to 6 weeks has anyone else been through this ? Sorry its around xmas time. Many thanks 

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi Liz

I am really sorry to hear about what you’re going through. I can’t really begin to imagine what it’s like to hear something like this. I have no experience of any of this but I wanted to let you know I read your post and to send you a gentle hug 

xxx

• Hi Lizs90

I dont have any info to answer you with, but noticed no one had answered, which is always horrible as it feels as if you are being ignored. Sounds like scarey information to have been given. I wonder if the brain tumour forum users may have more experience to offer you? Hope you get some information from people who have been through it, or a professional on the ask and expert part of the forum.

Please dont apologise for the timing, bad stuff happens everyday of the year. But it may explain why no one  has answered yet - people may not be reading on here at the moment. Also, you dont have to use a smiley emoji when I would expect you to be feeling very anxious.

Love and light to you at this time, hope you have support.

• Hi Lizzi () I'm sorry to read the news about your scan but I just hope the change of chemo does work for you and there's no need to think any further past that! Let's hope so! I have no personal experience of this but just wanted you to know I'm sending you a virtual big (((HUG))) and hope it helps a little!

Love Annette x

Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is a Mystery, Today is a Gift!!!
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to FormerMember