So So Lost

• 11 replies
  • 50 subscribers

Hi this is my first time posting,My husband was diagnoised with a brain tumour April 2023 and i cant cope anymore.

He was a taxi driver but that had to stop. we then had to sell our house because we couldnt afford it.so are now living in a room at my Daughters house which i am gratful for but  the support from her emotionally isent there as she feels she is doing her bit by putting a roof over our head..

Sorry if this is coming across as all about me but sometimes i would just like a hug .i fel so alone.

• Hi  

Reading your story I am not surprised that you feel lost, just about every on here will recognize that feeling and we often talk about the feeling of loneliness.

I think it might be helpful for you to talk to someone on the helpline here and check you are both getting all the support you are due.

If you call  0808 808 00 00.anytime between 8am and 8pm one of the expert staff on there will be able to support you and just that other voice can be so reassuring.

One thing we often note on here is the line of fitting your own oxygen mask first because we all need some help from time to time.

<<hugs>>

Steve

Community Champion Badge

• Hi Candy, my wife has been diagnosed with Mestatic Melanoma and now a mestatic deposit.

i feel exactly like you. People forget that you are there and experiencing exactly the same as your partner. I find I don’t have the  support network I thought I did and agree sometimes it would be nice to just get a hug and told ‘I understand and am there’.

• Hi thank you TheOne for understanding.It can be such a lonely place being the carer