My husband's prostate journey

• 150 replies
  • 170 subscribers

Hi everyone I'm new to this page so please excuse me if I ramble on, my hubby was diagnosed DLBCL 2 yrs ago, he went into full remission last summer we were absolutely and looking forward to getting back to normal we had just gotten over that when he was diagnosed with prostate cancer, so at end of January this year he had his op, he recovered well, no problems etc.  He was back for his check up today, his PSA is through the roof so it seems he has cancer somewhere in his body, we are both devastated, so it's back to waiting on scans etc.  My head is fit to burst, I'm trying to be very brave for him, but I just want to howl at the moon, he is very matter of fact about everything, so fingers crossed for him for his upcoming battle, thank you for listening to me

Linda

• Thank you Millie I had no idea it was a legal requirement that we have access to all our medical information, I have obtained mine but they are not compleat, though my first medical notes regarding my initial diagnosis mentioned 5 important  details i was not told about, details which would have made me change my treatment, best wishes.

Eddie xx

• Hi  .

A warm welcome and this is a good place to express your frustration before you explode. I can fully understand your frustration and fears. Like you, I do have a scientific background with some medical knowledge, whereas my husband doesn't know the questions to ask. My brain is wired that I have to know all the details, the what if's, and to have a clear plan of action, and I want it NOW. Having to sit back and say nothing is difficult when you know what is being implied by the fact that your husband has been put on hormone therapy. I must admit that I also tend to overthink which leads to sleepless nights whilst hubby snores away in blissful ignorance.