PC kept in the dark

• 15 replies
  • 111 subscribers

Hi guys was diagnosed with prostate cancer about 4 months ago. Was reading all the posts in here and you all talk about numbers and treatments. Had my first injection just about 3 months ago as I said in a post somewhere I was told in a 5min telephone call that I had non curative prostate cancer and he gave me years been past from pillar to post get my second injection on 5th January. Just need to know what treatments I will be getting. I did ask about radio and chemotherapy told that's further down the line.,and asked about pain in my back was told that's nothing to do with the cancer. I'm at the frustrated and angry stage. Would just like to know if this a standard start to the journey. 

• Dear fredek welcome to this forum. You will find very good people with experience based advice and support on this forum. I am relatively new to this myself with advanced Pca only diagnosed a month ago. You will undoubtedly be receiving a message from millibob who is a community moderator for this forum. He will probably ask if you could put some information on your profile page about you journey and diagnosis to date. This will help others who are on the same journey link up with you and provide meaningful support. I wanted to respond simply to say hello on Christmas Eve just in case others were preoccupied with family and Christmas. Welcome to the forum and don't hesitate to ask any questions however small they may seem. It is our community and we all support each other 

• Thank you skippy 1959 any help and advice would be greatly appreciated. 
  • Hello Fredek.