From MRI ... to Biopsy .... to Treatment

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 26 replies
  • 111 subscribers

Hi there all, 

Firstly let me say i'm not exactly new to these discussions, but i am new to this particular type of discussion.

I am usually to be found over on the "Head & Neck" group handing out support, my truthful and in depth experience from diagnosis right through to recovery, and just answering general questions to anyone that needs or wants any clarification on a personal ( not medical ) level.

Having been through Chemo and Radiation for full on Nasopharyngeal Cancer in March 2017, through to end treatment in Sept 2017, and on to virtual recovery July last, i hoped i was "out of the trees" so to speak, but it now appears that may not be the case.

Still under the hospital for regular lymph and throat oncology checks, and everything in that area has been fine and clear to date, and still is..... However, about four to six months ago i started to find i was taking slightly longer to pass urine, along with the fact it could take a good few seconds to start a flow, and even then not a very strong one at that, i started to get very slight groin ache that would come and go also, along with the occasional back ache, but nothing that debilitated me or even lasted any amount of time, i could, and still do go days where i i have little to no symptoms, although the flow is still weak and it still takes time to start / stop weeing ( for want of a better description )