Spread to nearby Lymph Nodes

• 1 reply
  • 6 subscribers

Hi its my first time on this site

. I was diagnosed with lung cancer and had six rounds of radiotherapy which seemed to do the trick but soon after a test showed inflamed lymph nodes so they did a bronchscopy which confirmed the cancer had spread and it was  non small cell , they are now going to treat this with pembrolizumad. The side effects scare me a little bit as I live on my own, but obviously not as much as the cancer .I'm worried it wont work 

Has anyone had this drug and/or a similar cancer? Can you share your experieces? I would be very grateful to her from anyone who has or has any advice for me, Thanks