Hi I’m new to reaching out

• 2 replies
  • 65 subscribers

I was diagnosed with kidney cancer with a large tumour on 28th October.   I was 65 then played golf 2/3 days a week did yoga/meditation 3 times a week and looked after my wonderful grandsons  -after school whilst mum and dad worked. 
kidney removed tumour 14cm yes 14!!  On 19th December.  
Not the easiest after surgery I had complications but got home for Xmas eve to be totally spoilt . 

after Xmas tumours on lungs discovered and started on immunotherapy. Life was good still.  After fully recovering from the surgery I was back doing yoga/golf.  
boys still popping to nans after school  . 

Then the blip. !!
Huge adverse reaction to immuno .  Attacked my adhrenal and pituary glands. Rushed in to hospital and I severy treatment for a few days.    Had birthday there age 66. Told I was a senior citizen as I could draw my pension. Rolling eyes

I  thought I’d get back on the immuno. Soon but no , consultant rather concerned so on oral targeted drugs.   Now a shadow on vertebrae.   Waiting for results of MRI 

at the beginning of all this I thought I would breeze it and back golfing.   I can’t manage long walks and nervous about yoga.    Does anyone have had experience like this and can give any info to make me feel more positive . Sending hugs to fellow cancer sufferers. Hugging

• Hi Nan23,

I don't have experience with that type of cancer, mine was breast cancer. I'm a nan too, and kids very supportive throughout my treatments and everything. I'm just wishing you keep positive and somereatments are very harsh in the body, hopefully after a while you'll start feeling better. All the best Two hearts

• Hello Nan23