Back to work, lost my voice

• 9 replies
  • 73 subscribers

Hi 

Just wondered if anyone has had similar issues and if you have any advise. I’m back to work after 5 weeks of RT for tongue cancer and lympth node removal! All was going well back eating most things Grimacingtil this week I’ve had hayfever which before all this I would sort quite quickly but I’ve lost my voice down to a whisper Grimacing which is very tricky as I work in a school.  I’m wondering is it the hayfever irritating my vocal cords or is it because I’m now talking a lot more being back at work.  Just wondered if anyone else had the same thing and they new some magic to get my voice back GrimacingSee no evil 

RT finished 3 months ago 

Thank you xx

•  I’m wondering is it the hayfever irritating my vocal cords or is it because I’m now talking a lot more being back at work.  Just wondered if anyone else had the same thing and they new some magic to get my voice back

Both. My voice went up and down for months. Are you lubricating your mouth properly? A dry mouth leads to a dry throat

Dani 

Base of tongue cancer. T2N0M0 6 weeks Radiotherapy finished January 2019

I wrote a blog about my cancer. just click on the link below 

https://todaymycoffeetasteslikechristmasincostarica.com 

Macmillan Support Line - 0808 808 00 00, 7 days a week between 8am-8pm

Community Champion badge
  • Hi  Are you  drinking enough not easy at d hills but I was still drinking 2-3 litres of water for a good year. As Dani says dry mouth equals fry throat. Do you have special mouth was I am

Prescribed   bio xtra it’s gentle p h neutral and moistures the mucosal linings 

Hazel 

Hazel aka RadioactiveRaz 

My blog is www.radioactiveraz.wordpress.com  HPV 16+ tonsil cancer Now 5 years  post treatment. 35 radiotherapy 2 chemo T2N2NM.Happily getting on with living always happy to help