Chondrosarcoma in pelvis

• 7 replies
  • 9 subscribers

Hi all. 

My biopsy revealed I have a grade 2 chondrosarcoma in my pelvis and the hip joint space. I have my op on the 27th of this month. 

I know everyone’s different but I’m told to expect at least 10 days in hospital  I’m a (usually) fit and active 45 year old. I was just wondering if anyone has had this type of op and how they felt afterwards? 

I’m afraid I’m not being very brave. I’ve been in a lot pain these last few weeks and am on far too many pain killers for my liking. As I also have too much time on my hands, I’m worried the hospital won’t keep my pain under control post op. Please excuse the anxiety level but I’m an amateur cancer patient! 

Just wanted advise on this length of hospital stay- how did others cope/fill their time and I suppose reassurance. 

otherwise best of luck to everyone going through this difficult journey. 

thanks 

• Hi

I don't have the experience you're looking for but I've had a look in the group and noticed that posted nearly a year ago about having chondrosarcoma in their pelvis. I have 'tagged' them into this reply in the hope that they'll pop in and tell you about their experience. You can read their post by clicking here.

It would be great if you could pop something about your diagnosis and treatment so far into your profile as it really helps others when answering or looking for someone with a similar diagnosis. It also means that you don't have to keep repeating yourself. To do this click on your username and then select 'Profile'. You can amend it at any time and if you're not sure what to write you can take a look at mine by clicking on my username.

Wishing you all the best with your operation

x

Community Champion Badge

What is a Community Champion?

"Never regret a day in your life, good days give you happiness, bad days give you experience"
  • Hi, Grimble, sorry to hear about your recent diagnosis.