After cancer

• 3 replies
  • 30 subscribers

Hello,

I am 26 year old woman named sam and in August, my 30 year old partner was diagnosed with testicular cancer. Since then he had the affected testicle removed and the biopsy from the testicle revealed it was non seminoma cancer. He then had blood tests and ct scan after and it showed that he is all clear. From the beginning of this me and my partner have just been carrying on and now things have settled, it feels like nothing changed in our lives and like it wasn't a big deal. I haven't had a chance to deal with what happened and I have severe depression, I just feel lost and my head feels like I mess about the whole thing. One of the reasons I can't seem to move forward is 6 years ago I lost a old boyfriend to tragic death ( fell in a river and died) and when my current boyfriend went though his cancer diagnosis and treatment it broke me and my depression came back. 

Sorry for the long explanation/ rant, I'm new at this and I dont know what to do or feel. I am currently going through iapt service for depression and I was guided to this website from my gp. 

Thank you for reading, if you have any advice or anything that can help, feel free.