Hi I’m a newbie

• 4 replies
  • 29 subscribers

Has anyone got any hints and tips for dealing with fatigue and the big emotional bag that drags you in deep sometimes , thank you x

• Hi  and welcome over to this little corner of the community.

I am still looking for the book about the post treatment part of the journey and if you find it do tell us as it will be a too seller for sure.

So fatigue and the big emotional bag are two different things but do overlap at the same time.

Cancer treatments, especially intensive treatments can be like a bomb has gone off in your body and the time and ability to rebuild can be long and tiring in its self.

My head Consultant once told me that going through cancer treatments was like doing a boxing match and a marathon every day you were on treatments and this was all done without any training…… no wonder our bodies are a wreck.

I can’t see (in your profile or other posts) how long you are out from treatment. For me (hit my name  to see my story) it took a good two years post treatment to say I was back to anything like I was before me main treatment started although I had been living abd being treated for 14 years leading up to then.

Our bodies need to heal and often the system, the stuff we have to do or think we have to do often does not allow for this healing. Stand back and think about that fir a moment.