Employment Tribunal HELP please

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 5 replies
  • 28 subscribers

edit

• Hi , welcome to this corner but sorry to hear the issues you are facing. Unfortunately I have no experience the can help but Lets see if anyone picks up on your post. 

You say that you can't get Legal Advice from Macmillan, I may be wrong, but I don't think Macmillan can actually give legal advice but general advice and a direction where to look....... don't quote me on this ;)

If you have talked with Macmillan then ignore this, but if not, you can use the Macmillan Support Line on 0808 808 00 00 talk with our Work Guidance Team mostly open 8.00 to 8.00.

For what it's worth, I know that Maggie’s Centres and CAB give financial and work related advice as well.

I hope you find a way through this.

Mike (Thehighlander)

It always seems impossible until its done - Nelson Mandela

Community Champion Badge

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to Thehighlander

Thanks so much for the contact 

Absolutely correct in that Macmillan dont, its indirectly, they put you in touch with a firm (forget the charity/service name) for a one off consultation once they have reached the end point of what they can offer/suggest. This is to essentially thrash out if you have a viable case or not, which would have been amazing help, sadly my union have stuffed me on that. 

Thank you for the number, I have found the support line AMAZING so far. 

CAB resources are outstanding but I have not spoken directly with them which is probably a good shout, and I had not even considered Maggie's so that is another line I can go down. Thank you for your ideas which I will action. 

As I see it the only way is forward! Need to bring this awful behavior to the surface and into the public eye, otherwise it just continues, its bad enough its happening to me, but I could not allow someone to follow in my footsteps. 

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hello Oscar 100