Helpless. Afraid. Guilt.

• 4 replies
  • 31 subscribers

Hi, I'm new to this page and felt like I hit a crisis point this weekend. My mum has secondary metastatic breast cancer and appears to be in so much pain, she always puts on such a brave face and I don't think she tells me half of it..but she'd never want to worry me. I feel helpless that there's nothing I can do to make it go away, I get so frustrated by the situation but I worry it reflex on how I speak/act towards her. I am SO scared. I work full time and question whether I should be taking time off to be with her even though she insists she's "ok" and I should go to work. The nights are the hardest playing stupid situations back in my head, I can't take back the horrible things I once said as a child- the things I'd do even now to go back to those days. Any support or advice, I'd appreciate. Thank you,