Struggling to process

• 2 replies
  • 31 subscribers

Hi I’m new to this. My daughter has been diagnosed with an aggressive cancer and she will die but we don’t know how long we have. She’s started on a trial drug but it’s so hard coming to terms with it all. She’s being very focused on making life after her easier for her husband and three young kids. But it’s breaking my heart watching them all together knowing they’re going to grow up without her. I just needed a place to talk safely. Thanks. 

• Hi  and welcome to our community though really very sorry to hear about your daughter.

Very often we hear of either parents or siblings with cancer and quite a lot of information for cancer in children can be focused a those much younger. However our general information on Supporting a family member with cancer still applies especially the bits about your feelings.

You are so right that talking can be very helpful, so glad you have found us but it you need to talk to a real person remember you are welcome to call the phone line - I have certainly cried at them in the past.

<<hugs>>

Steve

Community Champion Badge

• Thanks Steve