Partner with new diagnosis

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 4 replies
  • 45 subscribers

Hi, I am new to this but I’m happy that I found you all.  Three weeks ago my partner was diagnosed with in operable stage 4 pancreatic cancer. He’s 55 and I’m 49.

as you all know and understand it was a complete and utter  shock. He’s a super fit cyclist riding 60+ miles at the weekend. (More in the summer!) He has a typical road bike Physique (he’s a stick!) so we didn’t see this coming until he was in a lot of pain. These past few weeks have seemed so long and at the moment it feels like we just waiting. We haven’t had much help and have googled most things. He had a biopsy last week so we are waiting for the results of that they took these from his stomach lining I think because the cancer has spread to that area. We don’t feel like we know an awful lot about what is going on and it’s very frustrating. the most frustrating thing for us is not being able to speak to a single person face-to-face.Even the Doctor Who he has never met before, just phoned him up to say he had in operable cancer and to get his affairs in order. Just like that!!!!