Wife

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 3 replies
  • 42 subscribers

Hi guys 

Just found out last tuesday my wife has 2 tumours in her left breast n we aint coping very well also gt a slight lump on her limphodes im so scared for her its gut wrenching ots hard it makes me angry shes been given this im new to this so i tryin to be there but every day all i think is damnn my wifes gt cancer id like to no how u cope please cos i feel im not doing a good job i just wana take it from her n give it to me shes only 39 

Thanks mark

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

hi mark

I felt the same as you when my wife was diagnosed with Osteosarcarmo 2 years ago. I wanted to take her pain away and protect her and her children. To say she have gone through hell in 2 years is putting it mildly. She has had her left arm and shoulder amputated and her thighbone replaced with a "steel pin" I take my courage from her, she was determined to beat this but unfortunately she has been diagnosed as terminal. I hate that word, like a train reaching its destination!!!!. I should be bitter I should be angry I should be sad, at some point I will feel all of these, but all I feel now is pride that I have shared this amazing womans life for 7 years. I am not the best carer but I do my best, my life is now hers and I give it to her with pride.

give your wife the love and support she has come to know and love. I cannot speak for everyone but I feel every carer as doubts avout their effectiveness and feeling of futility. 

regards Ady

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to FormerMember

Thanks ady its just hard i hope she can be peaceful n u sound like ur doin ur best mate we just havnt gt a clue as we hav 4 young kids n i agree terminal wat a pisstake i just need to be strong sumtimes im good but tgen i lose my shit 

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to FormerMember