First posting

• 7 replies
  • 29 subscribers

This is my first time posting on here, and even as I am doing it I'm  not sure why. I was told that this is a very supportive group but again I'm not sure what I want from it!

My husband passed 9 months tomorrow and I can’t stop crying. Nothing is right and I just want to run away!!

• Hi, my husband also passed away 9 months ago. Life is hard and like you I cry at some point everyday and don't feel able to cope when things don't go right.

I'm starting to really notice the support becoming less and less. I understand everyone has their own lives and life moves on but not for us. I went to a function with friends at the weekend and one said ah well this is the first one, after this you'll be fine now. Do they really think it's that easy if only. 

Routine helps, I work part time and walk my dog daily. 

I'd  like to say it's getting easier but it's not.

Thinking of you and everyone else in this dismissal place.

• Hello Justjane,

Sorry you too are in this situation. It is nearly four months, since I lost my husband and best friend of 37 years.

I find no one understands, except for others that have sadly lost their partners. I find myself getting cranky, when people say "I know what your going through".

Keeping busy helps I've found. It just helps to stop you thinking about things constantly. 

I find the sadness can hit at anytime, usually when you least expect it.

People keep asking me to go out, but I don't want to. I like being home with my dog and children, it just feels safe? I don't know why.

Take Care and I hope things get a bit easier for you.

• Thank you for your reply,  I agree that walking the dogs helps.

I don't think people understand how losing your husband and best friend affects every single thing you do.

I am trying to get into a new routine, but that alone is hard as I want my old routine not a new one