My partner

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 9 replies
  • 25 subscribers

Hi I'm new to this wasnt sure if to join but I'm lost and dont no what to do my partner died on the 29th April after going in hospital on the fri 12th with a bad back By  the mon we was told cancer on wed terminal I cant get my head around everything  and am struggling  I'm just glad I was there at the end 

• So sorry for your loss.  I am glad you decided to join our site, although sorry that you qualify.  This is a very supportive site and you can post anything you want, nobody will judge, we will just try to help.  It is such early days for you.  The most important thing is to be kind to yourself.  Don’t try to do too much too soon. Rest, eat and sleep when you can.  If you can, tell us a bit about yourself by filling in your profile, it could help us to help you.  Welcome to way up. Love Dolly xx

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to likido

Hi  so sorry that you have lost your partner so quickly and the trauma you have been through and suddeness  of everything. Dolly gives good advice and I hope you find some comfort here. Do you have love and support for you.?  I always tell people Macmillan  is for us as well so if you need to talk to someone you can call and do post here. Do what's essential leave the rest. 

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi, I'm so sorry to hear your story. Mine is similar but didn't happen so quick - my husband went to hospital in October with a bad back and was told he was terminal. He passed away on April 7th after the most horrendous 5 months. I can't get my head round it so I really don't know how to help you but if you want to talk about anything I'd be happy to chat. I think the shock of it all and the disbelief is overwhelming. It's hard to believe this can happen. I hope you find help in this group xx

• Hello,

My husband died on the 28th he went into hospital on the 18th of march . We are all in shock  too . It's just a nightmare.

• FormerMember