Newbie here

• 7 replies
  • 89 subscribers

How do peeps? New to joining and thought id type this down as iv never spoke about what iv been and going through.

I went for a small biopsy in feb then was told it was endometrial cancer in the april. Had mri which showed it was confined (hoping) in the womb.. had another biopsy (proper one) having merina fitted at the same time incase it was pre cancer as the mdt didnt want me having hysterectomy due to my age, early menopause and incase of wanting kids even tho i told them i don't want them.

It all came back as cancer (stage 1 A) which they decided total hysterectomy would be best treatment and so did i!.

Had my total hysterectomy 4 weeks ago, just waiting for results now and to see if its all gone or whats going on.

But still nothing seems to be registering - like the cancer nor the hysterectomy (even tho i just had it!) ..not sure on how i should be feeling or anything? 

• Hi Beanio,

A warm welcome to the group. Hope you are recovering well.  I think it's expected to feel a bit shocked/numb because of what you've been through so don't try to process everything too quickly. 

I hope you get your results soon, there can be delays in some areas but I think everything is slowly getting back to normal. If you ring your CNS or Consultants Secretary they may look into it for you.

All the best to you and let us know how you get on. We are a supportive group and the ladies on here have lots of experience to help you.

Amanda x

• Hello Beanio