Buttock Ache

• 7 replies
  • 6 subscribers

Hello lovely people 

newbie here, I am 3 years post treatment and recently started to experience an ache in my right buttock, my GP thinks it’s Sciatica but I’m not convinced Frowning2️ I am due to see my oncologist soon and wondered if anybody has had this issue? It comes and goes and worse when I am sitting

• Hi  and welcome to our group.

I’m not sure what treatment you had, so it might be a good idea to complete your profile so that it’s easier for others to reply to you. For example treatments like radiotherapy can have a range of effects which sometimes only appear later. 

I haven’t seen buttock pain come up in the group as something of concern, but I have had sciatica myself on and off for many years, so can sympathise with you if that’s what you have. If your symptoms don’t resolve, then it would seem a good idea to go back to your gp and ask for advice/help. As you are seeing your oncologist soon, it will definitely be worthwhile letting them know to see if they can suggest anything. 

Sarah xx

Community Champion Badge

Cervical Cancer Forum

Macmillan Support Line - 0808 808 00 00, 7 days a week between 8am-8pm

• Hi  

Are you having any difficulties using the community and being able to reply? Please simply type what you want to say, and then hit the “reply” green box. I hope you’re able to post a reply and we can see if there’s any way we can try to help you.

Sarah xx

Community Champion Badge

Cervical Cancer Forum

• Hi Sarah