Newbie here

• 19 replies
  • 26 subscribers

Hi all - Recently got diagnosed with Grade 3 Triple Negative. I'm terrified. Chemo first then surgery. I can't believe this has happened to me, I'm 39. Really looking for some support xx

• Hello . I have (or hope I no longer have) a grade 3 triple negative tumour. I had surgery first and I start chemo on Tuesday. 4 cycles of EC (every 3 weeks) followed by 12 weeks of weekly Paclitaxel. Sorry you have joined a club you didn’t want to be a member of. There are several people with TNBC who post on this site. Welcome. 

• Hi there sorry to hear you are having to go through this. This group has lovely women going through very similar experiences. Everyone is a huge support so reach out with any questions. We are all here to help each other. I do hope all your treatment goes well! X

• Hi RC24   - Hello darling, please dont be terrified,

I was diagnsed in December 2009 with TNBC Grade 3 and wayy hey - Im still alive and kicking, strutting my stuff.   (absolutely didnt think I would be reading Google)

DONT GOOGLE. - IT WILL BAMBIOZLE YOU

DONT LISTEN TO

People who say oh my Aunties sister in law, mum/cousin/ /grandmother etc had cancer and died or is ok - they are trying to do their best but hey Aggghhhh -  dont need to hear that as much as they are trying to support you.

All; chemo treatments are different - so dont be worrying about one person who says they sturggled, your treatment is tailored to you and most importanty to your needs and cancer type re stage and grade.

This is your story - every case is individual your conusltants will have prepared the right plan of action for your case.  Trust them and yes of course question if you feel need to

Most of all, cry when you want to (preferably hiding it from your children if you have them) 

Telll your family how you are feeling - if you can ( I couldnt I didnt know how I felt myself)

Think positive - science is grand - treatment is best