Zoladex withdrawal symptoms.

• 18 replies
  • 113 subscribers

Dear All,

I have been withdrawing from Zoladex since March 2020 and have just started with some severe head aches, hot flushes increasing and a bit more sporadic lethargy.

Has anyone on the group experienced the same symptoms when withdrawing from Zoladex ?

Best regards,

Peter.

• Hi Peter, I cannot comment on Zoladex but I came off PROSTAP in 2019 after 21 months on it and can’t remember getting headaches etc a year later. Have you discussed this with your GP?

Ido4

• I had no problems when I came off Zoladex, but it's powerful stuff, and your body has become accustomed to it. If you have any other conditions (such as hypertension), especially if you take other medication, it may be that the change has affected them. But whatever it is, definitely check with your GP as Ido4 suggests.

- - -

Heinous

If I can't beat this, I'm going for the draw.

Meanwhile, my priority is to live while I have the option.

• Thanks Ido4, yes I’ve had that conversation but can’t put a finger on the reason for the headaches. It seems to be ok now so apart from a lack of libido all is well.

• Thank you Heinous, no hypertension and gaining more energy month by month and lacking libido which may not come back I understand! 

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi Peter I had 3courses of Zoladex and my 4th was due in November but as I'd finished my course of radiotherapy I didn't get the 4th one,so I haven't had any since August but I still suffer from the hot flushes and a bit of confusion (which drives my OH mad). What I would like to know is how long will it take to get over the Zoladex and lose the side effects. Other than that all looks good so far.