Feeling miserable & very unlucky.

• 4 replies
  • 12 subscribers

Hey everyone.

I am new to this chat group and am so pleased i came across it while doing some research on the Macmillan Site. I refuse to search google as i feel they do not always have

the answers and some of their advice and sites are not always accurate. Anyway back to my story. I was diagnosed with clear cell carcinoma when i noticed a large lump growing underneath my abdomen. It turned out i had a 16cm cyst on the left ovary so i went for surgery and had a full hysterectomy during lockdown 2020. I had no chemo etc as they said i was a low stage grade 1A. After surgery they told me that my bowel had burst and was spread everywhere so they had to also do some reconstruction. Early 2022 i was getting similar symptoms so took myself to doctor. After scans, ultrasounds, mri and blood tests they noticed fluid and a lot of abnormal tissue all around the stomach, my liver and bowel. They were shocked to see cancer returned and a high rise in my CA125 level. Finally they told me it was Peritoneal Cancer. I was so gutted and could not believe it. Now i have to have more surgery to remove the diseased tissue and a bowel resection to. This time they want to give me chemo, but i am not sure if i want it as it has many side effects and i am worried about losing my hair and the scaring from my pubic hairline to the chest will be very unattractive, i been single way to long and now i fell i will be single even longer. i just became a grandmother and i am real worried that something might go wrong with my operation and i do not wake up. I have lots of support from family, friends and employer but the closer my surgery gets the more worried and anxious i become due to the complications i had during my hysterectomy i bled out and ended up with 2 blood transfusions. This surgery is bigger, longer and more complicated. Any advice guys? 

• Hi