Inoperable PC

• 10 replies
  • 47 subscribers

Hi all, I am Decaf total newbie diagnosed with inoperable PC. Looking for support and information. Has anyone turned down clinical trials , chemotherapy etc and gone for straight palliative care? 

• Hi and a very warm welcome to the online community which I hope you'll find is both an informative and supportive place to be.

I'm sorry to read that you've been diagnosed with inoperable pancreatic cancer and it's natural to want to seek out other people's views and experiences regarding treatment, etc.

I'm not a member of this group, but I noticed that your post hadn't had any replies yet. Responding to you will 'bump' it back to the top of the discussion list where it'll be more easily seen.

When you feel up to it, it would be great if you could pop something about your diagnosis and treatment so far into your profile as it really helps others when replying to you and also when looking for someone on a similar pathway. It also means that you don't have to keep repeating yourself. To do this click on your username and then select 'Profile'. You can amend it at any time and if you're not sure what to write you can take a look at mine by clicking on my username.

x

Community Champion Badge

"Never regret a day in your life, good days give you happiness, bad days give you experience"

• Thanks so much Latchbrook. I’ll update my profile with the little info I have. Most kind of you Hope you’re doing well. X

• Hi Decaf. I'm just gonna send you a big hug. It's free, renewable and transferable. Please use it as often as needed xxx

• Hello, must be a big shock for you.  We are all shocked by my fathered diagnosis. Same as you inoperable.  He doesn’t want any treatment. Just wants to enjoy what time he has left and be kept comfortable and deal with symptoms as they arise. He just wants palliative care

• Dear Susanne,