Concerned, Hopeful, Scared, but standing on Faith

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 5 replies
  • 43 subscribers

I’m new to the community, I’m a 35 yr old Teacher/Coach that has recently had health complications. I’ve been having back pain, digestive issues. X ray showed a compression in my L3/L4 and I’m currently awaiting a MRI. I  scheduled for an endoscopy on next Friday. I have back pain and heart burn that I was put on gerd medication for approximately 2 months ago. Lately I have been feeling very weak and fatigued. The pain in my back is centrally located and feels to be right on the spine (not the same as the l3/l4 pain but higher). I am having all the classic signs for Pancreatic Cancer and wanted to reach out for some tips on how to handle awaiting diagnosis as well as actually getting started with treatment. I’m very upset and I have a 14 year old, a very year old and a very loving wife. I have no option but to fight if it comes to that.

God Bless!

• FormerMember
    FormerMember