Recent diagnosis

• 15 replies
  • 22 subscribers

Hi,  I'm a newbie, I was diagnosed in April this year I have myelofibrosis Jax 2  I am currently on chemotherapy tablets, I have regular blood tests. I would just like to talk to other suffers as my husband can not speak to me about my cancer he can not cope , my son's are married with children and their own lives although we talk more or less everyday , so I stay positive for every one and there are times it wares me out. So be good to communicate with other suffers/ carers. 

• Hi

I'm also a newbie here , I was diagnosed with a MPN , Jak2 positive,  at the end of November 2021 and had a Bone Marrow Biopsy just before Christmas - still awaiting the results to determine Type  but commence on Oral Hydroxycarbamide with increasing doses after every blood test so far. I was a career woman and live alone so no partner to discuss things with and  find it difficult opening up to friends who all have their own lives to lead and I've always been a private person . Trying to stay positive but have the odd bad day when fatigue gets the better of me - happy to chat any time .

• Thank you for your reply be lovely to chat, I moved to where we live now and I do not know a sole as I also have arthritis and spinal problems so find it hard to walk long distance. One of the reason I had to give up work too. This all sounds miserable but I am a happy person just get down now again.