Diarrhoea and Nivolumab/ Ipilumab and Nivolumab

• 16 replies
  • 53 subscribers

Hello All,

If you had diarrhoea from Nivo (or Ipi + Nivo), did it stop or did it continue for the 2 years treatment with Nivo? I'm wondering if I'll be able to go back to work in a month or not. (I'd love to go back. Even part-time.)I've got Grade IV recurrent melanoma. I'm off work at the moment because I had dysfunctional liver levels a month ago (hepatitis). That has all cleared up with steroids over 4-5 weeks.

Now, I've had loose stools for a week, then watery stool for a week.  2 episodes a day, although, this weekened, that increased to 4-5 episdoes. Hence I'm having blood tests, etc tomorrow morning. I'l also taking my anti-diarrhoea and anti-nausea meds. And Dioralyte. So much Dioralyte!! (Lemon, for the win).

I don't mind if this goes on for another week or two. But if I have Grade 1 diarrhoea for 2 years, then I can't see myself going to work. (I'm a teacher.) Can anyone tell me if it will stop?!? Slight smile

BTW, I hope I don't make anyone feel discouraged by talking about my side-effects. I've been taken care of really well by my team. I've learned to report side effects early and I love me a blood test now. The 2 doses of Ipi+Nivo I had (before they were stopped due to the hepatis) shrank my tumours in size and activity. I'm so grateful. Immotherapy is a wonderful drug.

Warm wishes,

Dots

• Hi Dots!