Waiting time

• 22 replies
  • 48 subscribers

Hi I was diagnosed with a modular melanoma on 24 th July, since then I’ve had a CT scan and a consultation with a surgeon on the 6th August who said I needed a WLE and a sentinel lymph node biopsy, he said this would be done in four weeks, my question is I’ve still not received a date for this to be done, how long does it take to get an appointment 

thanks

• that’s such a long wait i totally understand your frustrations xx 

• Hi I’ve just read your story, I’m sorry you are having to go through all this, my story is very similar to yours, only I’m still waiting on lymph node surgery, it’s reassuring to read that it’s normal all the emotions that we go through, I hope you don’t have any side effects.

Thank you for taking time out to answer my questions I’m new to all this and feeling a bit overwhelmed. 
    take care

x

• anytime x I have Been an emotional Mess for months now as I just didn’t deal well with the waiting. Physically I have never felt any different. Overwhelmed… yes everyday x I sat in that cancer hospital on Monday thinking how the hell has a tiny spot on my eyebrow resulted in all this…. But being back at work had helped me immensely the summer holidays gave me far too much time to goggle/research and it drove me crazy x 

Side effects I am Hoping I don’t get any but if I do i hope  they are kind to me Rofl as I am Such a wimp when it comes to being unwell x 

• Yeah physically I don’t feel any different either, I did take some time off work at first to try to process it all, it’s scary how your life changes in the blink of an eye.

but the waiting is just horrendous, I think I’m too impatient just want all the tests done and results back! 
    x