Hello I’m a nervous newbie just saying hi!

• 6 replies
  • 494 subscribers

Hi all, just joined this after hearing about it from my BC nurse.

found a lump 25 August and have had very quick referrals but just feel endless waiting for that news… got it on the 2nd October. Had 3 lumps on right side Her2 positive grade 3 and it’s in 2 of my nodes.  Had ct scan and was so nervous, initially oncologist said some enlarged lymph on left side but they were not worried about it so was relieved.  Went to my pre chemo clinic on Friday and now they are concerned so more biopsy in my left lymph and neck which I found out yesterday was also inflamed.  Finding it hard to think of questions when at my dr’s as seem to be a bit ‘rabbit in headlights’ and just dealing with each bit on new info as and when it comes up.   Anyway first chemo today went well. I had carboplantin and ducetaxel as 2 separate infusions and an injection in my leg for the phesgo. The steroid tablets and anti sickness tablets seem to be working well! Crossing my fingers I’ll continue this way but know it’s going to get harder.  I’m 41 and still working at the moment and would like to for as long as I’m able as it’s a great distraction.  Once chemo finishes in feb I’ll have masectomy, and really hope, hope hoping these biopsies come back clear in the next 2 weeks.  Finding it hard to stay positive and keep going down the rabbit hole at the moment but trying to hide the worry from my family and put on a brave face.  Anyway rabbits are featured a lot in this post! Just wanted to introduce myself and say hi! guess this is a new normal for now.  By the way since my diagnosis I have met many wonderful caring people both clinicians and patients and it’s heartening to know that there is lots of kindness in the world Heart️ 

• Hi LouiseG,

Welcome to the forum. 

I also have BC, mine was grade 3 also I have completed my chemo, had op and completed my radiotherapy this week. Now on Letrozole and awaiting bone infusions.