Hello from Anglesey, newbie here!

• 4 replies
  • 483 subscribers

Hi everyone, just had lumpectomy and lymph node biopsy, how do I remain patient for 3 weeks whilst waiting for results? Was shocked to hear after surgery that 1 in 5 lumpectomy patients don't get clear margins, am I going through all this again?

• Hi BexFelin

Welcome to the forum and sorry to hear that you had breast cancer.  What I found handy whenever I had to wait for results was to keep  busy doing the things that I love like reading and going for walks. I also found taking things one day at a time helped. Hopefully you won't have to have further surgery.

Wishing you the best of luck with your results.

Best wishes

Daisy53

Community Champion Badge

• Hi Bex

I'm on Anglesey too, diagnosed last Friday with BC,from the mamogram and US, I get my biopsy results next Tuesday.

Do you know of any groups in our area?

Sue x

• Hi Bex,

I had a lumpectomy just over a month ago and two lymph nodes removed. It is a shock when you are told and it is important you take a bit of time to let it register and sink in.