Just diagnosed

• 29 replies
  • 49 subscribers

Good morning all,

I am a newbie here. Just diagnosed with terminal cancer and about 8 months to live. No terrible symptoms yet. 67 year old bloke living in London.

Just wanted to say Hi,

Blessings,

Kevin

• Read their profile, Donna, they have now done one, i now understand their descion, which takes courage i think. Though each to their own, hope i  have it when needed  

Sun now out after a lot of rain lol

• Hello Donna,

Thank you for your kind words. I will explore chemo but I am more concerned about buying a bucket and filling it just now.

I do try and be kind to people. It is more important now than ever.

Do you have a bucket or a list?

I have a lot of other health problems so travel, which is my passion, is not realistic. Apart from that I try to keep busy.

You seem to have done remarkably well and I am sure you are an example to us all.

Blessings, Kevin

• Hi Kevin, I just wanted to say welcome to the Group. Also I thought I'd let you know, no one says "terminal" nowadays because they are coming up with new drugs on a regular basis for all types of cancer. The word we would rather use is "incurable". Even the oncologists can't say for sure how long anyone has to live and there are quite a few of us here, passed our sell by date.

When I got my diagnosis, top of my bucket list was seeing the Bulb fields. I have mobility issues too and my oncologist advised against flying. Several months later, my husband and I took the train to Newcastle then the ferry to Amsterdam. When we booked tickets for the bulb fields, I also booked one of the electric buggies they have on sight. It was magical. I was sorry to read you have no family because that must make it extra difficult.

Please give us the chance here to be your extended family. We won't let you down.

Love Annette x

Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is a Mystery, Today is a Gift!!!