Just diagnosed

• 29 replies
  • 49 subscribers

Good morning all,

I am a newbie here. Just diagnosed with terminal cancer and about 8 months to live. No terrible symptoms yet. 67 year old bloke living in London.

Just wanted to say Hi,

Blessings,

Kevin

• Hu Kevin

Sorry you have had, to find us, though you are very well come

You will get a lot of support here, every one is here for the same reason, and we support each other.

Not sure you have done your profile, others can click on it, and gives us an idea, of treatments you may have had,

Y

Others will come along and welcome you.ou can say what ever you want, know ever judges the other, as we have all been there, at some point,.

• Hi Kevin

Sorry you have found yourself here but welcome anyway. It’s a wonderful community here. Are you able to have any treatments at all? 
    Jac x

• No I don't think so. My cancer is inoperable and chemo may slow it down but the treat meats is invasive. I am comfortable with the diagnosis and prognosis. I just want to make the most of the time left.

Thank you for asking

Kevin

• Thank you for the welcome Ellie.

I just want to make the most of the time left but I do not walk very well so holidays etc are almost impossible.

Blessings,

Kevin

• My cancer, was inoperable from day one.  and we all have to  make  that choice, can i ask what type of cancer do you have.

• Thank you,  i do know a   bit about that, as i know some one that had it.

Sorry you have  trouble walking, though you seem to be at peace with your desion. Bless You

• Good morning and welcome to this lovely group of people, sorry your prognosis is not very positive. But just remember have as much fun and be happy with the time you have. It could be longer than they predict it's not an exact science.

We are all here for reason, the most important thing is we support each other through it.