Going out of my mind!

• 17 replies
  • 50 subscribers

I have been on and off this lovely group for a year now.  Everyone who has replied to me have been absolutely lovely and I am ashamed to say that I haven’t been able to be supportive back. I keep fluctuating between finding this helpful and also depressing and I truly apologise for that.  
My husband has had his 11th chemotherapy for inoperable bowel cancer but can’t have the 12th because his immune system is shot. So, it looks like a few weeks break....then CT and review. I honestly don’t know if he will be offered any further treatment.  He has been in hospital in the last month with sepsis and now his temperature is up and down. I feel like I’m living on a knife edge from minute to minute.  As a nurse, I know what’s coming and I can’t unknow that. As a wife, What I need is some peace of mind and only acceptance of the situation will help me to do that. I ‘can’t find’ acceptance. I have a lovely counsellor but she’s unable to help me in that respect.  Are there any other wives out there in the same situation that can offer any words of wisdom please? I feel like I’m ruining what time we do have left and Covid certainly isn’t helping matters because we can’t see family or friends.

many thanks to those who have taken the time to read this x 

• Hi NannaFizz,