Partner died suddenly two weeks ago

• 14 replies
  • 29 subscribers

I wanted to reach out to this group as after being diagnosed with incurable lung cancer in December my lovely partner died so suddenly two weeks ago from a secondary infection. He had just completed radiotherapy course and was doing well and was stable so this was a huge shock. Anyone here will know the overwhelming sadness and grief I am feeling. He was 58 and I feel so cheated . 

• Hi alison

i am also a nurse who trained the old fashioned way and team were really good but I am still wracked with guilt thinking I shouldn’t have agreed to have CPAP removed even though at 100% oxygen he still couldn’t maintain SATs and was celeries and distressed. The consultant was sure there was absolutely sure no chance of recovery but I keep thinking what if?? He had pcp infection that just dint respond at all and was eating up his lungs. At moment grief is unbearable but people like you give me hope that I may get to a place that’s bearable. I am 62 so young to be a widow and may face many years ahead without him. Thank you so much for reaching out to me 

kim x

• Hi Kim