Additional Time off Work

• 8 replies
  • 29 subscribers

Hi,

I’m new to all of this online community thing.  Normally I would run my decisions, messages etc past my husband but he’s not with us anymore which is a bit shit. He passed away a month yesterday and his funeral was one week yesterday but who’s counting?

As he was the gift that keeps on giving and in someways to get me to stop I caught Covid for a second time at his funeral last week.  I have spent the last week in isolation.

Work have been brilliant so far … I have had time off since he passed as a mix of hols and bereavement.  Obviously the last week has been Covid sick.  I did initially advise work the week after he passed that I would return to work on Mon 28th Feb.  I’m now more broken than ever and know I couldn’t even give 10% to the business without even thinking about the 100 mile round trip each day.  I have the luxury of paid sick which my gp has advised I take.

Can you take the time to read my message I sent to my boss to give me your thoughts?

Hi xx, I'm really not doing great. I don't know how honest and how much you want to know? I feel truly broken and I'm really struggling with the day to day without even thinking about work. I have a gp appointment tomorrow as you would expect, she is having weekly appts with me. At the minute all I know is I'm not ready to come back to work and I am so sorry that I'm not. I thought after last Wednesday things may start to feel different but they don't they worse than ever. I hope you understand and I will be in touch after I see my gp in the morning. Thanks xx

Thanks in advance guys.