Every days the same

• 10 replies
  • 26 subscribers

Hi I'm new to this but felti needed to get my feelings out after losing my amazing wife in September, I just feel we have been cheated after three years of Lynne being so poorly yet so strong and courageous, people shouldn't have to go through all that pain and trauma, we are 64 which I don't consider old we should have at least another 10 or 15 years together holidaying, weekends away just spending time together, packed up work to look after and be with Lynne so now I dont know what purpose my life is,  I dont have one I wondered if counselling would help never done that before but would welcome any thoughts on that ,thanks 

• I have no idea if counselling would help, still waiting for a letter for a phone appointment. I am experiencing the same as you. Although my Wife was only given 3-6 months, she managed 3 years, although it got to the point I really believed she would continue to beat it, despite the medical evidence to the contrary.  My Days & Nights are now so empty and lonely, feel really cheated, we both so loved holidaying, Cornwall was our favourite. Had she lived we had the time and money to enjoy life, but that has been taken away. There really are no answers, yesterday was the first day I haven’t  cried in 3 months, just feel numb and empty now, I am on painkillers for a severe back ache, so that may be affecting me. I feel a strong need of company, bit often too afraid to arrange anything. Even shopping is traumatic. Please take strength, if that’s even possible from the fact you are certainly not alone

keep safe and well

SunglassesSunglassesSunglasses

Sweat Linda You are my best memory, You are all of my best memories