Play it again Sam.

• 24 replies
  • 34 subscribers

Hi everyone. I’m not very good at telling anyone how I feel. I am also aware that my posts are cynical and seem to annoy people.  Sorry for that  I gave myself a good talking to  my husbands ashes are in a box by my bed  I don’t know what to do with them but at least I can say good night to him  I am so angry and tired all the time  it’s been 15 months  I use music to drag out all the pain and hurt that is me since he died  I sometimes reference this in my posts. My husband wanted me to play ‘fire starter’ at his cremation   I couldn’t do it. But music was amhis passion. At the moment my go to’s are  Leornard Cohen’s ‘treaty’ Darius Rucker’s wagon wheel ( to cheer me up) and Roy Orbison’s  in dreams. Could  you share your go to music with me  I would love to listen to the songs / music that gets you through  I haven’t yet found a song that captures the experience of lying next to your husband of 35 years and listening to him taking his last breath  Don’t think Abba or Beethoven released anything like that (can’t imagine why) but happy to be corrected. It will be much appreciated- thanks  x

• Hello

I spotted an old episode of Four in a Bed which featured Swanage....heartbreaking to watch. We had some lovely holidays there. Sobbed when Kate Humble reached Scarborough too- a favourite day out for us and the one place Chris wanted to revisit but never made it. It hursts so much xx

• I have recorded the Kate Humble walks and Julia Bradbury in Devon  and Cornwall but I can't watch any of them yet. We used to do a lot of walking so so many places hold memories. Whitby was one of our favourites. Xx

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to Sarah 21