Work pals paperwork

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 5 replies
  • 26 subscribers

Hi all so just thought get all out in one post 

so I have been thinking about trying to get back to work due in a week Monday so popped in Friday what I am finding  is every time I see someone I haven’t seen and it’s the first I am sobbing before I start so in this world  of covid thinking we are doing at a much slower pace than in normal circumstances so how hard is when someone wants to give you a hugs and can’t so I work in a school so most of last year spent shielding hubby so been a long time and just the anxiety so being away so long is bad enough without his death so popped in and on the way out 3 people asked how Keith was So straight back in an emotional wreck to ask to please inform staff x hard enough dealing with without having to say out loud all over again so I suppose asking for any tips they are referring me to oh only work 3 days since Keith’s illness anyone know if they can do phase return without oh referral so I am going to try as I am at home and everything reminds me he’s not here being out is just something I don’t want to do with out him so feel some kind of routine may help me

phone pals to ask questions dr phoning Monday making me very anxious and it’s just things I need to help me because it just goes over and over in your head which for me stops me remembering any of the positive and all that self critical thinking takes over 

paperwork just makes me want to curl up and cry so went to bank seems like everyone over paid to pay back wages and was so overwhelming convinced me I was being scammed as payment details didn’t match in normal circumstances would have said no fine send no came away had to make more phone calls and yes was all ok back again confidence in your abilities just gone xx I wasn’t prepared for how much to sort out and how different companies can deal with so differently no compassion