Long wait limbo

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 6 replies
  • 88 subscribers

Hi All, 

Newbie here tonthe forum. I am 44, bio mumnof 4, but partner and I have accumulatwd 12 kids betweennus from 15-33. 

I have had what I thought was just a bit of a rough ride through perimenopause, with cycles shortened to 21 days, so 2 weeks off, 1 week on. Then heavy spotting a few days post bleed, we made light if it, jist though it was my body being indecisive.

Periods been getting increasingly heavy, painful, lots of flooding , samitaru supplies with alot of exhaustion. Again, just felt it was working through pademic (in food manufacturing) with the pre christmas fatigue. 

Felt quite relieved that incould be working 2 days out of 5 at home due to covid, as helped me manage period better. Was concerned how to manage the flooding once back in office full time.  

Felt lucky i missed my period before christmas. Then started 30 dec, no.holding back. Got flu on 6th-10th jan. Worse i had ever had. Period still strong, read flu.can extend it. Struggled the next week and wfh. So tired. Had to keep buying sanitary supplies. 

Rang 111 by following weekend, told just a period, it will ease, no emergency. Passing 30 clots or so each time goung to loo. Toilet went black, stained. Felt so ill. On monday insisted on blood test at gp, 111 rang me at midnight to tell me to go to to a&e, no sleeping. Hb 5.6, wbc 5.2 platelets 370 neutro 2.97.

Had dropped to 4.8, so had 1 blood transfusion in A&E, and another 3 in gyny next day. Biopsy done. Went home with norethisterone x2 daily and 400mg iron tablets.and a fit.note. just slept and slept and slept at home. Anemia. 

Following week was the vaginal ultrasound, found 27mm polyp and 35mm endometrial thickening. Tild ti stay in norethisterone and iron.