Testing for vaginal cancer

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 6 replies
  • 5 subscribers

Hello- I'm new to alm these online chat rooms- but one of my friends told me to join as it may help me deal with all the feelings I've got- last week I found two lumps down below inside and went to see my gp she did an exam and found 4 lumps (very small ones ) alltogther ive had missed periods- and serious bloating ive lost alot of weight over the past 2 months - in a matter of days I've now got a hospital appointment this Friday to get tests done as my gp said  I have symptoms that may indicate cancer and did a rapid referral I'm o21 years old too so its pretty young compared to ever one else.. 

I suppose I'm just looking for advice and support from people who have had this happen to them- I have no doubt its cancer to be honest because I've felt so Ill for 2 months but I had no idea about the lumps until my parter said it felt different down below (sorry for the tmi) 

Any advice will be appreciated

• Morning 

Sorry to see you needing to find the Mac Community at such a young age, but pleased you have set the wheels in motion to find out exactly what is causing your symptoms.

Couldn't read and run; this group isn't very active as vagina cancer is fairly uncommon. There are a lot of organs in the lower pelvic area where problems can arise - more commonly Vulva, Uterus, Womb, Ovarian :-/ 

If your fears are confirmed and you get to find the exact area of your primary there are groups for those cancer types as well. You may well find you would benefit from joining one of those more active groups then too, as a lot of the treatments are similar. Don't worrry about anything TMI you should see some of the messages in the Anal group (commonly called the Bumlanders)