Newbie here just diagnosed

• 3 replies
  • 7 subscribers

Hi all I had bowel cancer last year had that successfully removed and 5 rounds of chemo had clear year scan in November last year, all was going well untill April cea bloods were 8.1 so I had a ct scan which was also clear, had another cea test June 27th it had gone up again 10.4 so this time I had a pet scan,last Thursday I was told it was a spot on my liver and a lymph node in my peritoneum, I have to have chemo again waiting for appointment with oncologist and they are going to refer my for HIPEC at Basingstoke I'm quite worried at this what to expect recovery time etc plus my family will be a distance away from me.

Any have any experience of this treatment.

Bowel warrior Muscle