Shell shocked

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 1 reply
  • 23 subscribers

Hi all

I'm new to community and want to say thank you in advance to you all for any advice, reassurance, help you can give.

My darling 44 year old husband has just been diagnosed ( Wednesday morning ) that he has pancreatic cancer which has spread to liver.

Apparently it’s fortunate that the liver cancer has been found reasonably early.

Cancer is not curable but he has liver biopsy on 18th and then chemo and consultant advised cancer was manageable whatever thar means.

He now has Tramadol which has relieved his pain dramatically but leaves him drowsy but he’s ok with that.

It’s  unbearable seeing my former 19 stone , larger than life man reduced to a thin, frail shadow of himself.

is anyone able to advise what is the best way I can care for him, what to expect from chemo or anything else that may be of benefit.

I am so frightened and any advice would be welcome.

Thank you x

• FormerMember
    FormerMember