Hi All, newbie here....Bob

• 18 replies
  • 39 subscribers

Hi peeps, 1st cycle in with NHL (Steroids and R-CEOP) treatment rather than R-CHOP (due to preexisting CHD) been weird but what do you do..!! Biggest thing for me has been the loss of weight (I can think of better way of losing nearly 5 stone and walking out of my clothes...) and shatteringly bad fatigue, going from being a reasonably fit and active mid 50s male, to feeling like, well basically an old knackered man has been a shock to the system... anyway that's my story, so far, sending best wishes to everyone going this thru weird, strange and scary journey, you just never know what's in front of you until you start walking the path, Bob

• Hi.  Just need to have a vent whilst sitting here crying.

2 days ago, my son received a call saying that his biopsy results were back and everything was clear.  I cant tell you the joy we had in our hearts.  But this was very short lived.  We then found out that through either miss-communication, or my son just not taking everything in, his all clear message wasnt the case.

his bloods and bone marrow ate clear, however we are still waiting results for his bones.  Because his pet scan showed shaddows and he is still in alot of pain they have told us this could still be Sleepyrkitt Lymphoma.  We are now heartbroken all over again.  I cant stop crying and dont know what to do SleepyBroken heart

• Hi again  and sorry to hear about your son. 

Hearing and correctly understanding what is said on a phone consultation can be confusing…. and unfortunately can lead to miss communication.

The important thing to keep at the front of your mind is that ‘this is Lymphoma!!!!!’……. if we were talking about other cancer types then we would be having a more challenging conversation.