Aching legs

• 13 replies
  • 33 subscribers

Hi all,I'm 2xweeks into my 3rd cycle and I'm getting more tired along with aching legs and pins and needles in my feet.Any tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks John 

• Hi John 

I'm so sorry to read about your uncomfortable side effects ... but it's good to hear from you.

My partner's feet got very cold - almost numb - as well as pins & needles. I bought him a 'big slipper' that you can heat up. Together with that, and some foot exercises for his circulation, his symptoms have definitely improved ... He said they felt better straight away.

I'm no expert - his pins and needles are really severe all the way up his left arm & it's really been getting him down. Someone suggested stress balls ... which seems to have helped a lot!

Obviously,  stress balls would be no good for your feet but I'm sure you can get 'roller balls' for your feet (not sure what they are called though)

Also, I'm going to buy him one of those circulation things you can get for legs & feet (not sure what they're called either - sorry!)

I'm sure someone will offer some more tried & tested ideas on here in a while but in the meantime, I hope I've given you some food for thought.

Keep safe & please let us know how you get on.

Penny xx 

1. Hi penny,it seems the further I go with the chemotherapy the worse the sice effects get.i thought it was the opposite. I suppose.8f they told you everything at the beginning you'd never take it all in.im seeing my consultant on Thursday so will address so of my concerns. How long has your partner been receiving chemotherapy if you dont mind me asking. Take care and thanks for responding.